Peterborough-Kawartha Conservative Board of Directors Executive Selected

November 04, 2020

As per the Peterborough-Kawartha Conservative Association Constitution, the Executive of the Board of Directors was selected by the newly elected board in a meeting of the directors on Tuesday, November 3rd. Many thanks to our Regional Organizer, Bill Greenberg, for his taking the helm and counting the votes!


In addition to the selection of the Executive, Committee Chairs were chosen and the members of the Candidate Nomination Committee were also appointed. The Board is currently seeking members of the general membership to serve on the CNC.


President                      Cyndie Paul-Girdwood

Vice President               Bill Steedman

Chief Financial Officer  John Gillis

Secretary                      Jim Legon

Committee Chairs

Communications Chair    Caroline Goodenough

Election Readiness Chair Carlos Lerma

Fundraising Chair            Emily McCullough

Membership Chair           Julie Chatten

Policy Chair                     Bill Steedman

Women in Politics Chair Catia Skinner

Youth Chair                     Chris Mills


Candidate Nomination Committee

Sally Carson

John Gillis

Caroline Goodenough

Cyndie Paul-Girdwood


Harmen Boersma

Ted Cooke